Nailsea Neighbourhood Watch

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 2nd July 2014 at the United Reform Church Hall, Nailsea

1. Apologies: None.

- 2. Copies of the Minutes of the last meeting and the audited Accounts were circulated.
- 3. **The Minutes of the last meeting** on 3rd July 2013. They were proposed as being a true record by Tony Gregg and seconded by Daphne Parsons. There were no matters arising.
- 4. The **Chairman delivered his report** and there were no questions (copy available on the web site).
- 5. The **Treasurer delivered her report** on the Accounts and there were no questions.
- 6. No proposals had been submitted in advance for consideration at the meeting.

7. Election of Officers:

There was one nomination submitted in advance for Peter Smith as Chairman. Peter Smith was elected Chairman, proposed by D. Hollis and seconded by Ann Bebbington.

Gill McConachie stated prior to the meeting that she would not be standing for reelection to the Committee

There was one nomination submitted in advance for Colin Oliver as Treasurer. Colin Oliver was elected as Treasurer, proposed by P. Smith and seconded by Mike West.

There was one nomination submitted in advance for Colin Basson as a new Committee member. Colin Basson was elected to the Committee, proposed ad seconded by Mrs Basson.

The other existing members of the Committee: Mike West; Ian Mottram; Terry Thompson; Sue Lomax and Trevor Lyons were re-elected en block, proposed by Audrey Carradine and seconded by Ailsa Ray.

The meeting closed at 7:45pm